The Big Three

Lessons From the End of a Marriage

I had dinner with some friends the other evening. This couple was in my life prior to the divorce tsunami (in fact, my then-husband spoke of me in glowing terms to the wife just weeks before he left), provided support during the year of tear-stained cheeks and building a life from scratch and now they have welcomed my new husband into the fold. I call those BDA friends – before, during and after.

As we were walking back from dinner, the wife half of the couple posed a question,

So I know you have learned so many things from of all of this, but what are your top three?

Challenge accepted. Although it did take much of the walk back from dinner to sort through the myriad lessons learned to arrive at the top three.

Walls are a prison, not a fortress.

I had several friends die while I was in…

View original post 446 more words

Leave a Reply

