Guest Post: Are you there, Divine? It’s me, Keri.

WOW. It truly is Amazing to read people’s stories. I don’t feel so alone now. Thank you for sharing.

Lessons From the End of a Marriage

While I am away for a few days, I am sharing a series of guest posts from some awesome bloggers. This one is from Keri Rumley, a single mom and expressive art therapist. She explains why she writes on her About page:

I began this blog as an attempt to utilize my own creative process as a tool for healing. I also knew I needed to write to connect to others in a time of extreme isolation, to be seen and witnessed in my experience of loss and hopefully to inspire and help others.

So, read on and be inspired. Just be forewarned, you may need to have some tissues nearby; this one brought tears to my eyes.

Are you there Divine? It’s me, Keri.

Today I received an eviction notice from my landlord. No reasons were stated, just that the kids and I needed to move out within 45 days…

View original post 1,873 more words

Leave a Reply

